All We Buried, A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery

by Elena Taylor


All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery
by Elena Taylor

About All We Buried


All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (April 7, 2020)
Hardcover: 304 pages
ISBN-10: 1643852914
ISBN-13: 978-1643852911
Digital ASIN: B07RQH353V

For fans of Julia Keller and Sheena Kamal, All We Buried disturbs the long-sleeping secrets of a small Washington State mountain town.

Interim sheriff Elizabeth “Bet” Rivers has always had one repeat nightmare: a shadowy figure throwing a suspicious object into her hometown lake in Collier, Washington. For the longest time, she chalked it up to an overactive imagination as a kid. Then the report arrives. In the woods of the Cascade mountain range, right in her jurisdiction, a body floats to the surface of Lake Collier. When the body is extricated and revealed, no one can identify Jane Doe. But someone must know the woman, so why aren’t they coming forward?

Bet has been sitting as the interim sheriff of this tiny town in the ill-fitting shoes of her late father and predecessor. With the nightmare on her heels, Bet decided to build a life for herself in Los Angeles, but now it’s time to confront the tragic history of Collier. The more she learns, the more Bet realizes she doesn’t know the townspeople of Collier as well as she thought, and nothing can prepare her for what she is about to discover.

About the Author

CREDIT MARK PERLSTEIN

Elena Taylor spent several years working in theater as a playwright, director, designer, and educator before turning her storytelling skills to fiction. Her first series, the Eddie Shoes Mysteries, written under the name Elena Hartwell, introduced a quirky mother/daughter crime-fighting duo. With All We Buried, Elena returns to her dramatic roots and brings readers a much more serious and atmospheric novel. Located in her beloved Washington State, Elena uses her connection to the environment to produce a forbidding story of small-town secrets and things that won’t stay buried. Elena is also a senior editor with Allegory Editing, a developmental editing house, where she works one-on-one with writers to shape and polish manuscripts, short stories, and plays. If you’d like to work with Elena, visit www.allegoryediting.com.When she’s not writing or coaching writing, her favorite place to be is at the farm with her horses, Jasper and Radar, or at her home, on the middle fork of the Snoqualmie River in North Bend, Washington, with her husband, their dog, Polar, and their cats, Coal Train and Cocoa. Elena holds a B.A. from the University of San Diego, a M.Ed. from the University of Washington, Tacoma, and a Ph.D. from the University of Georgia.

Author Links

Website:  https://www.elenataylorauthor.com/ Blog: https://www.elenataylorauthor.com/blog Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ElenaTaylorAuthor/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/Elena_TaylorAut
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19494739.Elena_Taylor Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elenataylorauthor

Purchase Links:

Amazon:   Barnes& NobleBooks-A-MillionIndieBound

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

April 7 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

April 7 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

April 8 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 8 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

April 9 – The Power of Words – REVIEW

April 9 – Gimme The Scoop Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST

April 10 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

April 10 – A Blue Million Books – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 11 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 11 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

April 12 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 12 – TBR Book Blog – REVIEW

April 13 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

April 13 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – CHARACTER GUEST POST

April 14 – eBook addicts – REVIEW

April 14 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

April 15 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

April 15 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

April 16 – The Book Diva’s Reads – GUEST POST

April 16 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

April 17 – Diane Reviews Books – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

April 18 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST

April 18 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – GUEST POST  

April 19 – That’s What She’s Reading – REVIEW

April 19 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST

April 20 – Here’s How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT

Giveaway

For a chance to wind a FREE gift package from the State of Washington, CLICK HERE:    http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/028877921037/?widget_template=56d5f80dbc544fb30fda66f0

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.